Please pardon our classic look. We look forward to revealing this section's new look in July.

School Calendar

The School of Engineering follows the University Academic Calendar but maintains a slightly adjusted semester and final exam schedule. For a complete list of important dates and deadlines, please select a term below:

Calendars* on this page

For more events and important dates at the School of Engineering, visit the main events calendar.

Summer 2018 Session Dates

Regular 12-Week [1] Session (May 21 - August 12)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline

Friday, May 25

W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses

Monday, May 28 Memorial Day - NO CLASS

Saturday, June 16

Legislative Day - For Monday Classes (If Requested by Instructor)

Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASS

Tuesday, July 10

Course Withdrawal Deadline

Sunday, August 12 Last Day of Classes

First Half [7W1] Session (May 21 - July 8)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 25 W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Tuesday, June 19  Course Withdrawal Deadline

Wednesday, July 4

Independence Day - NO CLASS

Sunday, July 8 Last Day of Class

First 6-Week [6W1] Session (May 21 - July 1)

Monday, May 21 First Day of Class
Thursday, May 24 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, May 25 W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses
Friday, June 15 Course Withdrawal Deadline

Sunday, July 1

Last Day of Class

Second Quarter 3-Week [3W2] Session (June 11 - July 1) 

Monday, June 11           First Day of Class
Tuesday, June 12 Add/Drop Deadline

Wednesday, June 13               

W Grades Issued for Dropped Courses

Saturday, June 23 Course Withdrawal Deadline
Sunday, July 1 Last Day of Class

Second 6-Week [6W2] Session (July 2 - August 12)

Monday, July 2                         First Day of Class                           
Wednesday, July 4 Independence Day - NO CLASS
Thursday, July 5 Add/Drop Deadline
Friday, July 6 W Grade Issued for Dropped Courses
Friday, July 27 Course Withdrawal Deadline 
Sunday, August 12 Last Day of Class